How to start doing localization
Thread poster: johndoe2
johndoe2
johndoe2
Germany
Jan 5, 2018

Hi to all,

I have been translating for a couple of years now and I would like to start doing localization. However, before proposing anything to any potential clients or marketing this, I would like to clearly understand the process.

This is not very clear to me and I would highly appreciate your help.

How exactly does it work? What kind of tools do I need? If I make a proposal to a business owner to translate his website, how do I go ahead from there on?
... See more
Hi to all,

I have been translating for a couple of years now and I would like to start doing localization. However, before proposing anything to any potential clients or marketing this, I would like to clearly understand the process.

How exactly does it work? What kind of tools do I need? If I make a proposal to a business owner to translate his website, how do I go ahead from there on? How do I actually get to make him a different website page which is translated? I speak about the small business owners which do not have a team of web designers etc.

Thank you very much!

Hans
Collapse

Mario Chavez (X)
Mario Chavez (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:01
English to Spanish
+ ...
Find a job with a videogaming outfit Jan 6, 2018

johndoe2 wrote:

Hi to all,

How exactly does it work? What kind of tools do I need? If I make a proposal to a business owner to translate his website, how do I go ahead from there on? How do I actually get to make him a different website page which is translated? I speak about the small business owners which do not have a team of web designers etc.

Thank you very much!

Hans